RSS Feed

Making Gnomes (and a winner)

Posted on

I have been making these two little people. How cute are they!:

 They are from a whole family of little gnomes from Nature Table Treasures, they are quik and easy to sewup and stuff. I used 100% wool to stuff the little baby and polyester stuffing for the adult gnome (which I prefered in this case as the bobbly-effect doesn’t shoe through the fabric with the polyester stuffing.

The little gnomes are part of a large gnome family and come complete with instructions and little friends (which I am yet to make – I’ll let you know when I do as they are super cute!)

I think they’ll make great little car companions for ‘T’ as well as play around the home. The link to the store where you can purchase the easy to follow kits is here – I’ll be back soon with updates on the rest of the family of gnomes when I have made some more………….

(Taking part in this week’s Handmade Monday from 1st Unique Gifts xx)

……………and a little announcement for the winner of the ‘Eleanor Makes Nice’ Giveaway…………. the winner is ‘Oh Abigail’!

Congratulations!!!

15 responses »

  1. You are right – the gnomes are very cute. Look forward to seeing the rest of the family. Hope you have a good week.

    Reply
  2. Gnometastic family they are so sweet

    Reply
  3. Lovely friendly gnomes. They look so happy and good to hold.

    Reply
  4. The gnomes are so cute! Mich 🙂

    Reply
  5. Love the funky gnomes!! 🙂 x

    Reply
  6. Your gnomes are seriously cute!! I like that you have indoor gnomes in your house 🙂

    Reply
  7. Awwwww so cute….look forward to seeing all the friends xx

    Reply
  8. Aww how cute! Agree, they need to go in the car!!

    Reply
  9. Very cute, you do realise you could easily become addicted to these and before you know it they’ll have taken over the house? It’ll be a gnome invasion! x

    Reply
  10. Oh, I like those. And I am so in stuffed toy mode these days! 🙂

    Reply
  11. Brilliant!I love the gnomes.

    Reply
  12. They are so sweet, I love all the different generations.

    Jan x

    Reply
  13. That is fun. Mind you, how big is your car?

    Reply
  14. Thank you so much! I am sorry I have not been back until now but we are currently dealing with illness which pretty much stops all blog reading.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

