RSS Feed

Dolly cardigan update

Posted on

The cardigan is making slow but steady progress and I’m so pleasedwith it so far! I have never knitted anything this complex before (ok so hardly complex but it is for me!) and there are a few minor mistakes but overall I’m happy so far. Now I think the sleeves may be a bit more tricky but I’ll try and work it out (oh thank-you You Tube)

It’s the perfect size for a little learning project and an excuse to use up left over wool too. The ravelry pattern is here and it’s very simple to follow.

Taking part in this week’s Yarn Along from Small Things an Crafting on from Frontier Dreams

(PS. I’m still reading Anita Shreve’s ‘Rescue’ and found it hard to get into at the begining but I’m now hooked!)

7 responses »

  1. The cardigan looks so sweet and the color is perfect for spring.
    Isn’t Youtube amazing? It taught me to knit!
    Happy yarn along day.

    Reply
  2. That looks so neat! love the color…. maybe I might have to try that – once I figure out how to knit/purl again!

    Blessings
    Karen

    Reply
  3. I made the same little cardi for a granddaughter at Christmas. It’s such a sweet little sweater, and I love the pretty color you’re using. I kind of like knitting doll clothes – a finished project so much faster than making the real thing for big people ;).
    Blessings,
    G

    Reply
  4. looks like your doing great on the cardi, go for it x

    Reply
  5. I like using doll patterns to learn new things too! Looks very pretty and makes me dream of Spring:)

    Reply
  6. Don’t you just love the YT help videos? I am so thankful for those – usually can find just about any knitting technique on there.

    Reply
  7. I love the poppy pattern… great learning knit, like you said. Good work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

