RSS Feed

snow

Posted on

We had some snow! A tiny, peppering, nothing much but enough for ‘T’ to look out of the window, clench her fists in excitement and chant ‘snow!!, snow!!’ over and over! I loved how excited she was. Whilst still in our pyjamas we added wooly hats, coats and wellies and went out in the garden to see it – she was excited to touch it and there were tears when we had to come back in (I think the neighbours think i;m crazy sometimes!)

Later on in the morning I popped to my good friends house in a neighbouring village and there was more snow there, so here are some snowy pictures. I’m really hoping for some deep, thick, fluffy snow – something that ‘T’ can actually play with and touch and experience before we leave for sunnier places.

 

PS. It’s Sunday again, so that means it’s Handmade Monday again over at 1st Unique Gifts – head over there for a nosey at some creative blogs, plus it’s been going for a whole year!! yippee!!

23 responses »

  1. Snowy landscapes always looks so lovely. I know in our garden they cover up some of the untidy places that we meant to clear in Autumn, so as much as I prefer no snow, it does help to make certain areas look tidy. Hope you have a good week.

    Reply
  2. Love your snowy pics and reading about T’s excitement brought back memories of my own kids 🙂

    Reply
  3. Handbags by Helen

    Lovely, lovely pictures. I really like the first one. We had quite a lot of snow in Stafford. Enough for me to cancel my trip to a friends 80’s themed party. Shame – i had a ra ra skirt and shoulder pads all ready to go!

    Reply
  4. Gosh, that looks magical. I still get really excited when it starts to fall… was texting friends last night as it started to come down 🙂

    Reply
  5. What lovely pics – evocative & magical. I just love the snow and couldn’t sleep last night, I was so excited – sad or what! Don’t think it’s at all mad to wear pj’s + wellies – I’m often to be seen in dressing gown & boots down the garden, on duck duty very early in the morning, or very late at night!

    Reply
  6. gorgeous pictures!
    snow and frost ae pretty but i do enjoy them sitting at home in a warm cosy corner with my crafts 🙂

    Reply
  7. Beautiful pictures, I love a snowy landscape can be beautiful but eerie at the same time.

    Reply
  8. Loving your pictures especially the first one. Mich 🙂

    Reply
  9. The snow is so beautiful to look at and your photos are brilliant. Unlike you though I’m hoping it disappears soon so I can get back to normal! x

    Reply
  10. Beautiful Photographs, the woods look quite magical if a bit haunting, they’re lovely. I love to see the excitement of children, it’s such a joy.

    Jan x

    Reply
  11. Lovely photos, we didn’t get any snow this year and our (grown up) kids were really upset!

    Kim x

    Reply
  12. The first image of the trees is beautiful, lovely photography skills 🙂

    Reply
  13. Great pictures. The snow makes children of us all, doesn’t it? I know I get really excited!

    Alison x

    Reply
  14. Thank you for the lovely snow pix, I can’t get enough since we have virtually year ’round summer here. And kids and snow are such a natural fun thing! Enjoy. 🙂

    Reply
  15. Stunning photos! Thanks for the share!!

    Reply
  16. Really lovely photos – I was just the same when it snowed – rushing out in wellies and PJs (sadly as snow often now means lost revenue, it has lost much of the thrill value!!)

    Ali x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

