RSS Feed

Weekending .:.

Posted on

This weekend I have been:

Working on the Victorian toy chest I managed to salvage from freecycle, my friend has kindly let me borrow her heat gun which worked so well on the outside, the inside of it seems to be harder to get off though, think I may need to take more time over the inside. – looking forward to getting it finished now (below picture is of how it looked when it was collected – I’ll let you know when it’s done!):

Admiring the adorable cardigan my Mum knitted for ‘T’, I love the colour and the simplicity of the design, so cute isn’t it?:

Enjoying watching ‘T’ and her Daddy make a cake together:

Cooking up lots of food for the freezer, trying to make sure we use up everything (well almost) so as not to waste any food:

Hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend too x

 

 

4 responses »

  1. oh I love the cardi, is it a pattern? would she share which one, I really love it 🙂

    Reply
  2. Wow, am LOVING the toy chest (glad the heat gun came on handy…paint stripper on the inside maybe?) can’t wait to see it in the real! LOVE the cardi too, clever grandma!!! xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

