RSS Feed

It’s begining to feel a lot like Christmas…..

Posted on

The tree is up, the paperchains are done, I’ve made a wreath for the door, made some gifts, wrapped the presents, baked mince pies, made a gingerbread house and………………… we got our perminent residency visa for Australia!!! (What a Christmas gift?!)

I’m glad I’ve been up together with getting Christmas organised as since getting the visa I have been going through random drawers, cupboards and piles of things, sorting for giving to charity shops/ebaying/freecycling or keeping. To be honest I’ve been doing this every now and then for months, but now I can really begin to sort everything out (though I haven’t braved the shed yet?!)

Here are some recent photos of things turning a bit Christmassy at home:

 

7 responses »

  1. Wow!
    You have been busy! And are going to live in Oz! look forward to seeing pictures of Christmas Day on the beach next year! Great place australia, spent 6 months out there.
    Enjoy!
    Lesley
    http://www.bathbombcreations.blospot.com

    Reply
  2. I know what you mean about the worrying ‘have I bought enough, have I got enough pressies’ – very hard to make sure everything is done. But the good thing is everyone still seems to be pleased with their goodies and have a great time.

    Reply
  3. Lovely photos – your tree looks great and those presents look very enticing!!

    Congratulations on getting your visa – you must be so excited and at least you can plan properly now. I am impressed by how much you have done as I only did the shopping and tree yesterday! (Before then, it could have been October from the number of Christmassy things in evidence!)

    Have a wonderful Christmas

    Ali x

    Reply
  4. Your tree looks beautiful and congratulations on the visa!
    Happy Christmas 🙂

    Reply
  5. Congratulations on the visa! Lovely photos, very atmospheric! Have a lovely Christmas.
    Jo x

    Reply
  6. Congratulations on the visa, this will be your last ever cold (possibly snowing) Christmas! You sound like you’ve been really busy so I hope you can put your feet up soon, even if it is just for one day. Merry Christmas. x

    Reply
  7. Everything looks so pretty, and Christmassy. I’m not even putting up a Christmas tree this year, because of the kitchen work getting ready to be done, so I’m enjoying everyone else’s. But moving to Australia! WOW. That sounds so exotic. Wonderful, congratulations.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

