RSS Feed

Clay

Posted on

After seeing so many ‘pins’ of cute handprints made by little toddlers I decided that I needed to get some air-drying clay for ‘T’ and I to make some things out of. She absolutely loves playing with her play-doh so I thought this would appeal to her (which it did, a lot!) Here are some of the ideas I got from Pinterest (click here to see my boards if you would like to see the websites they are from):

We did several hand prints and a couple of foot prints. She was so proud of the foot ones and kept saying ‘ook’ (look) and pointing to them. It’s so nice to be able to do these activities with her now and I’m really enjoying the almost conversations that we are having, I know it won’t be long before she’s chatting away to herself constantly.

Once the prints have dried we will paint them. Will update in this space once we have the finished pieces!

11 responses »

  1. So easy to forget how little they once were – lovely lovely keepsakes

    Reply
  2. sounds like fun – i do miss doing that kind of thing with my baby all grown up

    Reply
  3. I’m in love with the Santa handprint!!! With a grandchild on the way in the spring I know that I will want to make one of these with him (yes, I finally know it’s going to be a little boy!) Saving this one, thank you! 🙂

    Reply
    • It’s a great idea isn;t it Susie?How exciting a baby boy on the way! I always love hearing news of new babies being born – congratulations for the Spring! x

      Reply
  4. How lovely, looks like you both had a wonderful time and have made something to keep for ever. Look forward to seeing the painted ones.

    Reply
  5. Wow they are gorgeous! just need to find a little person to try them out on! :o) x

    Reply
  6. What lovely idea – perfect for grandparents!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

