RSS Feed

Bye-bye Mavis

Posted on

I went outside last week to give Mavis her daily fresh food and saw that she was lying very still – unlike her, as I though she had passed away when I checked. I had been expecting this day for a while now, after all she was nearly 8 years old which is quite old in rabbit years.

I was more sad for ‘T’ than for myself, she loved to go outside everyday and feed her a carrot or an apple, she’d spend ages just watching her and calling her name from in our bedroom whilst looking at her hutch in the garden.

 

2 responses »

  1. Bye-bye Mavis, we loved you too. You shall be missed xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

