RSS Feed

Fun at the fairground

Posted on

It’s that time of year again when the fairground comes to visit our town. I love going to the fair and seeing all the lights, soaking up the atmosphere, it’s even more fun this year now that ‘T’ can come along. I went every year when I was little, I remember having to dress up really warm and getting nervous and excited at the same time about going on some for the rides. I used to take my nieces every year when they were younger and lived nearby, and we used to take my step-son too but he’s too grown-up to be taken to the fair by us now!

One of the most sepctacular fairgrounds I have ever been to has to be at Luna Park – right beside the Sydney Harbour Bridge in Australia :

Here’s another fairground photograph I took when my husband and I went to London one Christmas to visit family, I remember it being absolutely freezing that day!:

And here are some photos of the fairground taken yesterday, I’ll treasure the moments and memories from this visit, little T’s face melted my heart when I saw how excited she got about looking at all the lights, stopping every now and then to stare and have a little dance.

We took on her one ride which was a merry-go-round and she sat on the boat and got excited every time we saw Daddy. I’ll savour this lovely evening.

5 responses »

  1. Magical pictures, that Christmas fair phot is stunning!!! xxx

    Reply
  2. * photo 😉

    Reply
  3. I’ve never seen a fair look so beautiful as you have shared in your photography here. Lovely photography.

    Reply
    • Thank-you so much, they were lucky ones that I took yesterday as I accidently changed the lens and film on my iphone app! I just popped over to your blog and you have inspired me to do some leaf rubbing with my little girl – why had I not thought of that before now?! thanks for that!! x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

