RSS Feed

Play on a rainy day…….

Posted on

The ‘tent’ seems to come out when it’s rainy outside (and whilst we wait for little T’s waterproof all-in-one to be delivered so that we can go outside when it rains!) A clothes horse, a blanket my Mum knitted and a lovely sheepskin that the lovely writer of Mama UK kindly gave to me is a perfect hideaway and play area on days here and there. T loves to hide inside and I have to pretend to find her – she sits in there giggling away without realising that I know where she is as well as the fact that I can here her giggles!

I’ve been enjoying feeling snug indoors, it’s been colder outside and I’ve enjoyed curling up with ‘T’ on the sheepskin for books or cuddles or playing with her toys. Is it too early to feel Christmassy?!!

Leave a Reply

