RSS Feed

The little red rocking horse

Posted on

I found this cute little rocking horse in a local charity shop, I still have another layer or two of pain to go before I sand it slightly and then add some beeswax to give it a nicer finish, but I’m really pleased with the colour. It was a ‘bright’ pine colour with eyes and a permenant marker smile, not quite sure if I will add anything to it or not yet.

Don’t forget to take a look over at handmade Monday for some fab blog links

28 responses »

  1. Hmmm… do you think a 53 year old could fit on him… he is just lovely? I always wanted a rocking horse as a child… and a Petite typewriter… and an Aqua Manda Gift set…

    Reply
  2. That colour is PERFECT!!! Looking absolutely fab! xxx

    Reply
  3. That’s very sweet. You did an awesome job. I have a little rocking horse collection (mostly Christmas ornaments, but a few old, but small, toys. I love them.

    Reply
  4. I love it. I love the fact he’s rescued and reloved too!

    Reply
  5. Thats gorgeous. Really bright and glossy. Anna x

    Reply
  6. Aww he’s lovely. Reminds me of the one my dad made for my niece – she loved playing on it.

    Reply
  7. very nice youve done a great job xxx

    Reply
  8. I love the old fashioned wooden toys so much nicer than plastic and the colour is perfect

    Reply
  9. Great idea to give the rocking horse another lease of life – who is the lucky recipient?

    Reply
  10. little harriet

    Love that bright colour, so cheerful.

    LH
    x

    Reply
  11. I love that rocking horse and the bright colour will look fab in a child’s bedroom.

    Ali x

    Reply
  12. This is set to become a treasured family heirloom – it’s lovely well done

    Reply
  13. What a great find in a charity shop. Looks fab what you have done to it. Great work

    Reply

Leave a Reply

