RSS Feed

Rhubarb and ginger jam

Posted on

My Mum picked some rhubarb from her garden and had too much so she kindly brought some over for us last night. I have such fond memories of eating rhubarb crumble in the summer that I had helped to pick as a child, I absolutely adore rhubarb but it is one of the very few foods that my husband hates, and it seems a little greedy to make rhubarb crumble for just myself (I’ll have an excuse when Tis older!)

Anyway, I decided to make some jam with it and used another one of Rachel Allen’s recipes. It only took 15 minutes to cook up and the ginger gives it a lovely kick. It’s delicious!

4 responses »

  1. Can remember Mum making Rhubarb crumble too and Rhubarb fool (especially nice spooned over rice pudding). The jam sound scrummy and nice and quick to make.
    Hugs Mrs A.

    Reply
  2. I LOVE rhubarb crumble!!! xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

