RSS Feed

A new life for a little tricycle…..

Posted on

For a while now I have been on the hunt for a little tricycle for my girl to play with and I have been after a metal one – so that it lasts for a long time. I had been looking online after only being able to find plastic ones in the shops and saw that they were really expensive, I also looked on ebay but couldn’t really find anything I liked, until I came accross this one in our local charity shop for just 1.50!

A good scrub, a quick bath and a lick of paint and it’s like new! Little ‘T’ loves it so far and I’m looking forward to years of joy from this little bargain!

Pop over to 1st Unique gifts for other ‘handmade’ blogs

20 responses »

  1. What a find and she will appreciate it juts as much as a bought new one.

    Reply
  2. What a bargain! Here’s to many hours of happy tricycling!
    Thanks for taking part in HM x

    Reply
  3. Love Charity Shops and Boot Sales! Happy days to little “T”! Nancy

    Reply
  4. How lovely for her and what a bargain!
    Happy Monday
    Rebecca xx

    Reply
  5. Wonderful find! I love a bargain.
    Hugs Sue x

    Reply
  6. Thanks for taking the time to comment x

    Reply
  7. Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeease can you find me one too??? I LOVE it, it’s so cute!!!! Really does look brilliant! xxx

    Reply
  8. Turned out so well! You know, they use these items for such a short period of time, so unless you have a big houseful of kids, the cost of a new one hardly makes sense. Recycle! Great job, and what a super buy!

    Reply
  9. Wow! That looks so great! You did a brilliant job!
    xxx

    Reply
  10. What a lovely post – well done you for giving a much loved tricycle a whole new lease of life!

    I love the photos – each made me smile more…

    Ali x

    Reply
  11. Wow. A real bargain. You can get some really good buys from the charity shops and generally in good condition.

    Reply
  12. Thank-you! yes, it’s in great condition and has already had lots of playing time out of it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

