RSS Feed

Happy Birthday Baby Girl – 1 today!!

Posted on

Celebrations at home today as my baby girl has turned 1! What a fantastic year it has been, I have never had so little sleep or had so much love and it is without doubt, the best job in the World!

My husband and I bought her her first doll, I made it a new hat to wear and found a cute new little knitted cardigan and booties set from our local charity shop for 25p which fits perfectly! We also gave her a ‘Spring’ book by Gerda Muller, and some Stockmar crayons. I quickly put together the dress she is wearing last night, it was so quick and easy to sew and looked really comfortable too.

Grandma came over in the morning for some tea and cake, then after her lunch-time nap we went for a blustery walk with my very good friend and her baby girl who is a few months older than mine, then another friend came over along with my baby’s Nanny and half-brother. She has been given some beautiful presents and cards and is a very lucky girl to be surrounded by so many people who love her.

Leave a Reply

