RSS Feed

Thrifty eating

Posted on

Since I have been a Mum at home and we have been on a big money-saving exercise, I have been trying to keep the food shopping bills as low as possible whilst still trying to have a healthy and interesting diet. I try to buy organic fruit and veg where possible and only buy organic meat (though we only eat meat a couple of times a week). I cook my babies’ own food and only use pre-made shop bought dinners for my daughter if we are going on a long journey or out for a day. I find it very satisfying to open the cupboard and fridge and cook with ingredients from scratch, we eat lots of different flavours, from Indian to Mexican and Thai to British, having a few basics, such as corn, lentils, rice, pasta and other wholegrains can go a long way, keep you healthy and save the pennies too.

Leave a Reply

