RSS Feed

Getting things finished…..

Posted on

It was my plan this year to finish anything I started before starting the next crafting/sewing/knitting project. I have failed already and it’s not even the end of January yet. I am currently working on the following projects:

1) An A-line skirt created from some curtain material kindly given away on ‘freecycle’

2) A knitted dishcloth

3) A Beatrix Potter Cross-Stitch for my baby girl (started as soon as I found out that I was pregnant but once my bundle of joy arrived I couldn’t find the time to do it, so a lady in the US is currently finishing off the last few letters for me, can’t wait to get it back and hung on her bedroom wall!)

4) Bunting – it’s not quite long enough for the bedroom so I’m waiting for more fabric to come in before I can finish it.

5) A collection of Japanese memories to remind us of our honeymoon to be framed in our bedroom.

Today I’ve finished of mending a night-dress, mended another dress and I’ve added the poppers to a dress for my girl. Well, it’s a start.

Leave a Reply

