RSS Feed

Little red sewing machine has arrived

Posted on

Hooray! My little red sewing machine has arrived (my Christmas pressie from my lovely husband) It is very small and can only do the basics but it’s perfect for what I will use it for (probably summer dresses for little ‘T’, bunting, that sort of thing) I managed to put my first little dress together for T to wear when the weather warms up a bit and was so pleased it only took an evening (plus a little longer for the ruffled sleeves and poppers on the back when I stitched by hand) I got the pattern from here, it was really easy to follow with step by step instructions and great to have in pdf version so that it can be printed off in different sizes.

3 responses »

  1. I love this, so pretty! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Thanks! I was hoping it would it for the Summer but it fits her now, so will most def be put down as a practice version!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Introducing Sponsor – ‘Sew Sweet Patterns’ « Madewithloveuk's Blog

Leave a Reply

